Commercial National Bank of Wilmington, Illinois
From: History of Will County, Illinois
By: August Maue
Historical Publishing Company
Topeka-Indianapolis 1928

The Commercial National Bank of Wilmington. - Much of the essential banking history of the City of Wilmington is involved in the record of the Commercial National Bank. This bank was organized March 15, 1872, and was originally known as the Miners National Bank of Braidwood. The first officers were: John H. Daniels, president; H. E. C. Daniels, vice president; and William H. O'Dell, cashier. The directors were: John H. Daniels, H. E. C. Daniels, E. W. Felton, Henry Jones, and William H. O'Dell.

The presidents of this institution in order of their succession are: John H. Daniels, D. W. Cobb, E. W. Felton, H. N. Roberts, Edward Donahoe, and Walter F. Luehrs.

The officers for 1928 are: Walter F. Luehrs, president; M. F. Riley, vice president; and W. H. Whitmore, Jr., cashier. The directors are: E. P. Donahoe, M. F. Riley, Walter F. Luehrs, George McQueen, and H. J. Ohlhnes.

Return to [ Illinois History ] [ History at Rays Place ] [ Rays Place ] [ Illinois Biographies ]

Illinois Counties at this web site - Adams - Carroll - Champaign - Cook - De Kalb - Du Page - Edgar - Kane - LaSalle - Lee - Logan - Macoupin - Madison - Mason - McHenry - McLean - Stark - Stephenson - Vermilion - Will

Also see the local histories for [ CT ] [ IA ] [ IL ] [ IN ] [ KS ] [ ME ] [ MO ] [ MI ] [ NE ] [ NJ ] [ NY ] [ PA ] [ OH ] [ PA ] [ WI ]

All pages copyright 2003-2013. All items on this site are copyrighted by their author(s). These pages may be linked to but not used on another web site. Anyone may copy and use the information provided here freely for personal use only. Privacy Policy