The Easton State Bank, Easton, Kansas
From: History of Leavenworth County, Kansas
BY: Jesse A. Hall and Leroy T. Hand
Historical Publishing Company
Topeka, Kansas 1921

The Easton State Bank, Easton, Kansas, was organized in August, 1902, with $5,000 capital. It had the following officers: William T. Hines, president; R. Mayer, vice president; F. M. Seward, cashier; John Nieman, Dr. W. A. Adams, Thomas J. Hennessey, Samuel Watson, Henry Holtmeyer and Samuel Hulett, directors. O. J. Potter became cashier of this bank January 1, 1906 and was in that position until October 1, 1920, when he accepted his present position as cashier of the State Savings Bank of Leavenworth, Kansas.

The present officers of the Easton State Bank are as follows: R. Mayer, president; W. T. Hines, vice president; R. W. Stafford, cashier; directors, C. W. Corson, T. J. Hennessey, Samuel Watson, Henry Holtmeyer, Dr. A. R. Adams and O. J. Potter.

The Easton State Bank started with a $5,000 capital, which has been increased to $30,000. Its deposits at the time of Mr. Potter's resignation were $250,000.

Return to [ Kansas History ] [ History at Rays Place ] [ Rays Place ] [ Illinois Biographies ]

Kansas Counties at this web site - Anderson - Atchison - Butler - Leavenworth - Lyon - Sedgwick - Shawnee

Also see the local histories for [ CT ] [ IA ] [ IL ] [ IN ] [ KS ] [ ME ] [ MO ] [ MI ] [ NE ] [ NJ ] [ NY ] [ OH ] [ PA ] [ WI ]

All pages copyright 2003-2013. All items on this site are copyrighted by their author(s). These pages may be linked to but not used on another web site. Anyone may copy and use the information provided here freely for personal use only. Privacy Policy